8 Stories from Maine: Heather

Sunday afternoon on Maine’s Higgins Beach, while I nursed both a hangover and my second Heady Topper of the day, a friend said, “I’m not exactly sure because I’ve never had one, but this might have been the perfect weekend.”

It was, friends. It was.

And in order to commemorate our time in Portland, ME, I asked my friends Jon, Jessica, Roger, Heather, Lindsay, Erica, and Brett to each write a little piece about their experience. 8 people. 8 posts. 1 amazing weekend. Enjoy.

Heather writes:

I’m writing this on airplane mode a few thousand feet over the Mid-Atlantic. Because I hate typing on a phone and since Lindsay pretty much said all the serious things I wanted to say, I thought I would take a visual/literary approach instead. So here’s my recap of the weekend via poetry, photos, and charts. And just would like to say one more time that I have the best friends in the world. Also, BEER!

 

An Incomplete Haiku
An Incomplete Haiku
"Drink, Rinse, Repeat"
“Drink, Rinse, Repeat”
Beer We Drank Last Weekend
Beer We Drank Last Weekend
Maine
Maine

Beer Festival

"Out"
“Out”
The Lunch Box-Guaranteed Good Time Correlation Index
The Lunch Box-Guaranteed Good Time Correlation Index
Thanks for the post, Heather!
Leave a Reply

